Oil Technologists' Association of India advertisement

Functioning of the Association

6.1 The activities of the Association shall be co-ordinated by the President (and Hony. Gen. Secy.) and carried out by its five authorised Zones and its Local branches, in various parts of the country.
6.2 The Zones shall cover the following existing States and shall be located in the following cities:
Zone Zonal Headquarters States served
Central Kanpur Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Uttaranchal, Uttar Pradesh (excluding Meerut Division)
Northern Delhi Delhi, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Meerut Divn. of Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan.
Eastern Calcutta Assam, Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Orissa (Utkal), Sikkim and N.E. States
Western Mumbai Gujarat & Maharashtra, Goa
Southern Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Tamilnadu, Karnataka & Pondicherry
6.2.1 Foreign members can be affiliated to any Zone.

Members shall have an option to become a Member through anyone of the five Zones falling under the jurisdiction of his place of work or place of residence.

6.3 Local Branches of the Association may be formed in centres other than the Zonal Headquarters with a minimum membership of 50. Such Local Branches will be affiliated to the appropriate zone(s), which will themselves be affiliated to the Headquarters.
6.4 The President and Hony. Gen. Secy. of the Association shall function as co-ordinating body for the activities of the Association, including those of its zones and of the various Central and other committees of the CEC, as well as with Indian and foreign associations.

Additional information